MENU

You are here

Good Food Box

Boxes of fresh, seasonal fruit and vegetables grown close to home and delivered to the Eccles Branch once a month. Here's what you can get:

  • Fruit bag – $5
  • Small box – $10
  • Medium box – $15
  • Large box – $20
  • Organic box – $25

How to Order

To place your order, visit ottawagoodfoodbox.ca or  drop by 55 Eccles Street (cash only). Make sure to order by the first Friday of the month for delivery on the 3rd Wednesday of the month.

How to Pick Up Your Produce

Grab your box on the third Wednesday of the month, anytime between 11:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. at the Eccles Branch.

2017 Order and Delivery Dates

   Order Date  Delivery Date

 April

 Friday, April 7

 Wednesday, April 19

 May

 Friday, May 5

 Wednesday, May 17

 June

 Friday, June 9

 Wednesday, June 21

 July

 Friday, July 7

 Wednesday, July 19

 August 

 Friday, August 4

 Wednesday, August 16

 September

 Friday, September 8

 Wednesday, September 20

 October

 Friday, October 6

 Wednesday, October 18

 November

 Friday, November 3

 Wednesday, November 15

 December

 Friday, December 1

 Wednesday, December 13

 


The Ottawa Good Food Box is a non-profit, community-based initiative bringing neighbours together to buy a variety of delicious and nutritious fresh fruits and vegetables at wholesale prices. The goal is to purchase food that is in season and is grown as close to home as possible. Working as a large buying club with centralized buying and coordination, the Good Food Box is open to everyone – no membership fees!

For more information, visit ottawagoodfoodbox.ca or contact Meagan Ann Gordon at 613-238-8210.

Program Day: 
Wednesday
Friday
Category: 
Location: