MENU

You are here

Good Food Box

Boxes of fresh, seasonal fruit and vegetables grown close to home and delivered to the Eccles Branch once a month.  Order your Good Food Box online or in-person at the Eccles Branch!  Boxes of produce are available in the following sizes:

  • Fruit bag – $5
  • Small box – $10
  • Medium box – $15
  • Large box – $20
  • Organic box – $25

Order deadline |  First Friday of the month

Pickup |  Third Wednesday of the month, 11:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. at the Eccles Branch

For more info |  Call 613-238-8210 or visit ottawagoodfoodbox.ca

How to Order

Visit ottawagoodfoodbox.ca or drop by 55 Eccles St. (cash only).

2017 Order and Delivery Dates

   Order Date  Delivery Date

 June

 Friday, June 9

 Wednesday, June 21

 July

 Friday, July 7

 Wednesday, July 19

 August 

 Friday, August 4

 Wednesday, August 16

 September

 Friday, September 8

 Wednesday, September 20

 October

 Friday, October 6

 Wednesday, October 18

 November

 Friday, November 3

 Wednesday, November 15

 December

 Friday, December 1

 Wednesday, December 13

 

 


The Ottawa Good Food Box is a non-profit, community-based initiative bringing neighbours together to buy a variety of delicious and nutritious fresh fruits and vegetables at wholesale prices. The goal is to purchase food that is in season and is grown as close to home as possible. Working as a large buying club with centralized buying and coordination, the Good Food Box is open to everyone – no membership fees!

For more information, visit ottawagoodfoodbox.ca or contact Meagan Ann Gordon at 613-238-8210.

Program Day: 
Wednesday
Friday
Category: 
Location: